环境、社会与治理(“ESG”)和可持续性:负责任地投资

CVC不断深入地了解到私募股本行业对社会与环境的影响。这一行业能够接触到很多国家中的大量人口,并涉及到大量地球自然资源的使用问题。因此,CVC认为,环境、社会与治理问题应该是整个投资过程中不可或缺的一部分,本公司更在其自身的投资项目中,努力加强和规范我们的投资方式以应对这方面的需要。 

我们清楚地知道,一家公司有效的所有权制度和管理体系能够使所有的利益相关群体获益:从雇员到客户、从供应商到股东、以至更大范围内的整个社区。因此,CVC致力于帮助其投资基金进行负责任的投资,以期通过与管理团队建立密切的合作伙伴关系,创造可持续的长期价值。

CVC非常重视联合国全球契约所推崇的十项公司治理原则,并正在设置全面及严慬的机制,以便将环境、社会与治理问题融入到投资分析和决策流程中。

我们认识到,通过获取对投资组合公司的所有权,我们可以获得很好的机会影响企业行为,以便使企业提高其在环境、社会与治理/可持续性方面的表现。CVC相信,针对环境、社会与治理问题采取最佳方法,不但可以使公司降低企业风险,而且还可以让公司捕捉到提高投资组合公司长期价值的众多机会。

ESG and Sustainability: Investing Responsibly


CVC is increasingly aware of the impact that the private equity industry can have on society and the environment. The sector reaches a large number of people across many countries and involves the use of a significant amount of the earth's natural resources. CVC therefore believes that environmental, social and governance (ESG) issues should be integral to the investment process and is in the process of enhancing and formalising its approach to these issues in its own investment programme.


We understand that the effective ownership and management of a company creates benefits for all stakeholders: from employees to customers, suppliers to shareholders, and the wider community at large. Therefore, CVC is committed to helping its investment funds make responsible investments in order to create sustainable, long-term value in close partnership with management teams.

CVC takes into account the ten principles of corporate governance enshrined in the UN Global Compact and is in the process of putting comprehensive mechanisms in place to incorporate ESG issues into investment analysis and decision-making processes.

We are aware that there is significant opportunity to influence corporate behaviour to achieve improved ESG/sustainability performance through the ownership of its portfolio companies. CVC believes that best practice on ESG issues both mitigates risk and captures opportunities that enhances the long-term value of the portfolio companies.