行业背景

私募股权这一术语指的是某一具体类型的长期投资。在这种投资方式下,由投资者(或有限合伙人,"LP")提供资金,收购私营公司的股份所有权,通常此类公司未在受监管市场上市。私募交易的投资者主要包括公众和私有养老基金、捐赠基金和母基金。

私募股权公司(通常称为普通合伙,或"GP")提取已作出期限承诺(投资期)的募集资金以及各种借贷资金,将其投资于拥有增值潜力的目标公司,再着力改善被投资公司的业绩表现,提升其价值水平。通常而言,私募投资的持有期在三至七年不等。


投资类型

私募交易可采取多种形式。常见的私募交易形式包括风险投资、成长型投资和夹层投资。CVC主要从事私募股权市场的大型收购交易,重点关注被投资企业的长期业务构建与扩张,公司大多数投资的持有期限均在五年以上。

与大多数机构投资者相比,私募基金公司通常会更积极地参与被投资公司的业务运营与战略发展,对该等公司的管理能力提升也会倾注更多的资源。

Our Industry

The term 'private equity' refers to a specific type of long-term investment. It involves the provision of investment from investors (or limited partners, 'LPs') to finance and acquire equity ownership in private companies that are usually not quoted on a regulated market. The large majority of investors include public and private pension funds, endowments and foundations.

A private equity firm (known as general partners, or GPs) draw on the combined raised capital and borrowed funds, committed for a period of time (the investment period), and seek to invest this in companies which demonstrate the potential for growth in value and enhance their performance and value over a prolonged period. Typically, holding periods last between three and seven years.


TYPES OF INVESTMENT

Private equity transactions take many forms. Typical forms of private equity include venture capital, growth and mezzanine capital. CVC engages primarily in the large buy-out sector of the private equity market, with a focus on building and expanding businesses over the long-term, for the most part, holding investments for at least five years.

In contrast to the majority of institutional investors, private equity fund managers engage much more actively in the operations and strategic development of their portfolio companies and put considerable management efforts into supporting them.