信息披露

《另类投资基金管理人指令》 (AIFMD)

2010年11月10日,欧洲议会通过了当年曾引起许多争议的《另类投资基金管理人指令》(AIFMD)。就涉及投资者、被投资公司管理以及雇员的信息的透明度和披露,该指令引入了专门针对另类投资基金(AIFM)公司的各种规则。

新规将显着提高私募行业的透明度,将其纳入欧盟监管框架,并明确了关于风险管理、最低资本和流动性的要求。相比于2010年4月欧盟成员国接近投票通过协议禁止第三国资金进入欧盟市场,该协议是一次重大进步(这对私募行业是一个积极的结果);因为第三国资金禁令一旦通过,则资金不会再由任何第三国流入欧盟市场,因而会严重降低欧盟经济的竞争力,外国投资的大门也将关闭。

欧洲的私募行业仍比较年轻,但已经成为欧盟公司发展与创新资金的重要来源。当然,新规下许多规定的实施仍有很大难度,私募行业未来也将面临繁重的合规压力。有鉴于此,CVC将一方面欢迎新规所带来的责任和机遇,同时也会尽其最大努力削减所有非必要支出,切实降低投资者以及其背后的欧洲养老金领取人的成本。

如欲获取关于AIFMD的更多信息,请访问Invest Europe网站。


《沃克指引》合规

作为英国风险投资协会(BVCA)的成员,CVC认可并遵守2007年11月颁布的《沃克英国私募股权投资信息披露和透明度的指导方针》,履行该指引下规定的"遵守或解释"原则。CVC在与私募股权行业利益相关方以及更大的社会范围的交易和沟通中已经包含了该指引中的许多内容,我们也将继续使用CVC网站披露信息,并以此作为遵守私募股权公司信息披露指引规定的一种方式。此外,就符合《沃克指引》下被投资公司的定义且CVC基金在其中拥有控股权益的英国投资项目而言,我们也将积极遵守《沃克指引》的各种规定。

相关资料

TRANSPARENCY AND DISCLOSURE

ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENT FUND MANAGERS DIRECTIVE (AIFMD)

On 10 November 2010, the Alternative Investment Fund Managers Directive (‘AIFMD') was adopted by the European Parliament, having harboured much controversy during the year. The directive has introduced rules for managers of alternative investment funds (‘AIFM') on the transparency and disclosure of information relating to investors, portfolio company management and employees.


The new rules will impose more transparency on the industry and bring it under European supervision, and set out requirements for risk management, minimal capital and liquidity cushions. The positive outcome for the industry is that the agreement represents a significant advance from the situation in April 2010, when member states were on the verge of voting through an agreement that would have excluded the EU market to funds from third countries, significantly undermining competition and closing off a source of investment to the EU economy.


Europe’s private equity is a relatively young industry, and yet it has become an important contributor to investment into EU companies and innovation. There is still much in the directive that will be difficult to implement for the industry, and there will be a heavy compliance burden that the industry is going to have to bear. As such, CVC will embrace the responsibilities and opportunities this regulation will entail, yet also strive to minimise any unnecessary costs for our investors and ultimately Europe’s pensioners.

For more information on the AIFMD, visit the EVCA website.


WALKER GUIDELINES COMPLIANCE

As a member of the British Venture Capital Association (BVCA), CVC endorses and complies with the recommendations in the Walker Guidelines of Disclosure and Transparency in private equity in the UK published in November 2007 on the ‘comply or explain’ basis set out therein. Much of this we already undertake in our dealings and communications with the stakeholders in our business and the wider community, and we will continue to use the CVC website as a means of conforming to the disclosure guidelines for a private equity firm. In addition, we promote conformity with the Walker Guidelines amongst those investments in the UK which meet the Walker definitions of a portfolio company and in which CVC funds have a controlling interest.

Related information